Hey guys, remember hitchhiking?

Babsi Blau is 21 years old and looking for happiness! Just escaped from her Lower Bavarian homeland to Berlin, she struggles with problems like sexism, freaks, fake studies and vegan nutrition. Babsi was once in India, blogged and founded a Start-Up and she is a woman's libber anyway. She also wants to become a fairy tale author and walks barefoot. On principle and because the ground feels so fucking nice.

You want to get to know Babsi?

Wonderful! - Because she's standing somewhere on the side of the road and is just waiting for you!

Trailer

Ravi Gautam
Ravi Gautam

Director

Director and producer with several years of theatre experience in India, England and Germany, as well as connections to the London Film Academy and the German Academy for Television. Known for the medium-length feature film "Die Brücke", which was nominated in the category "Best debut filmmaker" at the Calcutta International Film Festival. Filmography: The Bridge, Farmers and her, Immigrant Advertising: Tala Dance Group, Lucid Dreams

Magdalena Jacob
Magdalena Jacob

Scriptwriter and Co-Director

Born in 1994 and raised in a village in Lower Franconia, Magdalena Jacob began to be enthusiastic about film and music at an early age. In addition to her screenplay studies at filmArche Berlin, she has been active as a musician for many years and also worked on film soundtracks ("Die Brücke", "Babsi Blau"). In her sparetime, she has hitchhiked halfway around the world, including South America, Kazakhstan, Russia and Senegal. www.ella-john.de

Robert Paul Kothe
Robert Paul Kothe

Camera

From the early interest in various forms of art, an urge for artistic creation has quickly established itself. From design, he came to photography and then to film. Throughout his career he has accompanied and led a number of fantastic projects. In both photography and film he has presented his work to a wide audience in exhibitions and film festivals. http://www.robertpaulkothe.de/

    Mattias Larsen
    Mattias Larsen

    Sound

    A passionate sound designer, recorder and artist from Stockholm who currently lives in Berlin. Since moving to Berlin, he has been involved in over 25 film projects. In addition, his media art and sound performances have been presented at exhibitions and festivals in Germany, Sweden and Kurdistan. https://mattiaslarsensound.wordpress.com

      Sophia Elena Aliffi
      Sophia Elena Aliffi

      Play

      Grown up in Rosenheim in 1997 and decided to move to Berlin overnight at the age of 17. Already inspired by the family's theatre and film experiences, Sophia decided at the age of 14 to go regularly to castings, apply to agencies and play at the theatre in order to hone her acting career. A few film and television productions later, she was given the opportunity to play the role of Babsi. "So far one of my most beautiful, most lively and unconventional shoots ever!"

        David Lehmann
        David Lehmann

        Play

        Growing up in a small village in southern Lower Saxony in 1993, David moved to Berlin after training as an industrial clerk in Göttingen. After a short detour to the Humboldt University he completed his acting studies in Charlottenburg. During his training he played at the Deutsche Oper Berlin and became part of the Babsi Blau universe.

          Hanno Jusek
          Hanno Jusek

          Play

          Actor and voice actor from Berlin.

            Director's Note

            Babsi Blau is a highly autobiographical project against a highly ambitious background.
            Actually, we want exactly three things:

            1. We want to entertain and tell stories that perhaps no one else would tell, because hitchhiking has gone out of fashion and been called dangerous, which we neither want to confirm nor deny.

            2. We want to encourage young people to go unusual ways and open their eyes and ears to the craziness of the world. Above all, we want to encourage young women not to let themselves be restricted and to take responsibility for themselves.

            3. We want to promote an ecological lifestyle, support people to live vegan, to open their cars for each other and to think sustainably, in all imaginable facets!

            The idea for Babsi Blau arose from an interplay of all these facets and is inspired by true events that were imaginatively decorated and dramaturgically cut into shape.
            The decision to shoot Babsi wasn't a real decision anymore. At some point the scripts were available and we didn't talk about if we would start shooting anymore but only when.
            Then Sophia was there and Babsi had finally come to life. What else is there to do but just shoot?

            LALALA

            Making Of

            IMG_5280
            _MG_5250
            _MG_5200
            _MG_5190
            _MG_5189
            _MG_5181
            _MG_5175

            Support us

            Contact

            Requests to: babsi@blue-arc-production.de
            en_USEN
            de_DEDE en_USEN

Hey Leute, kennt ihr noch trampen?

Babsi Blau ist 21 Jahre alt und auf der Suche nach dem großen Glück! Gerade erst aus ihrer niederbayrischen Heimat nach Berlin geflohen, kämpft sie mit Problemen wie Sexismus, Freaks, Fake-Studium und veganer Ernährung. Babsi war mal in Indien, hat auch mal gebloggt und ein Start-Up gegründet und eine Emanze ist sie sowieso. Außerdem will sie Märchenbuchautorin werden und barfuß geht sie auch. Aus Prinzip und weil man den Boden da so schön spürt.

Ihr wollt Babsi kennenlernen?

Na, wunderbar! – Denn sie steht irgendwo am Straßenrand und wartet nur auf euch!

Trailer

Ravi Gautam
Ravi Gautam

Regie

Regisseur und Produzent mit mehrjähriger Theatererfahrung in Indien, England und Deutschland, sowie Verbindungen zur London Film Academy und der Deutschen Akademie für Fernsehen. Bekannt für den mittellangen Spielfilm „Die Brücke“, welcher in der Kategorie „Best debut filmmaker“ auf dem Calcutta International Filmfestival nominiert wurde. Filmography: Die Brücke, Farmers and her, Immigrant Werbung: Tala Dance Group, Lucid Dreams

Magdalena Jacob
Magdalena Jacob

Drehbuch and Co-Regie

1994 geboren und aufgewachsen in einem Dorf in Unterfranken, begann sich Magdalena Jacob bereits in jungen Jahren für Film und Musik zu begeistern. Neben ihrem Drehbuch-Studium an der filmArche Berlin, ist sie seit Jahren als Musikerin aktiv und arbeitete auch an Filmmusik ("Die Brücke", "Babsi Blau") und anderen musikalischen Projekten. Per Anhalter hat sie bereits die halbe Welt bereist, darunter Südamerika, Kasachstan, Russland und den Senegal. www.ella-john.de

Robert Paul Kothe
Robert Paul Kothe

Kamera

Aus dem frühen Interesse an verschiedenen Formen der Kunst, hat sich schnell ein Drang nach künstlerischer Schaffung festgesetzt. Vom Design aus, kam er zur Fotografie und dann zum Film. Während seiner Karriere hat er eine Vielzahl fantastischer Projekte begleitet und geleitet. Sowohl in der Fotografie, als auch im Film konnte er seine Arbeiten einem breiten Publikum in Ausstellungen und Film-Festivals präsentieren. http://www.robertpaulkothe.de/

    Mattias Larsen
    Mattias Larsen

    Ton

    Ein leidenschaftlicher Sound-Designer, Recorder und Künstler aus Stockholm, der derzeit in Berlin lebt. Seit seinem Umzug nach Berlin, war er an über 25 Filmprojekten beteiligt. Darüber hinaus wurden seine Medienkunst- und Klangperformances auf Ausstellungen und Festivals in Deutschland, Schweden und Kurdistan präsentiert. https://mattiaslarsensound.wordpress.com

      Sophia Elena Aliffi
      Sophia Elena Aliffi

      Schauspiel

      1997 in Rosenheim aufgewachsen und mit 17 Jahren von heute auf morgen entschlossen nach Berlin zu ziehen. Damals schon inspiriert von den Theater- und Filmerfahrungen der Familie, beschloss Sophia mit 14 Jahren regelmäßig auf Castings zu gehen, sich bei Agenturen zu bewerben und am Theater zu spielen, um an der „Schauspielkarriere“ zu feilen. Einige Film- und Fernsehproduktionen später, eröffnete sich ihr die Möglichkeit die Rolle der Babsi zu spielen. "Bisher einer meiner schönsten, lebendigsten sowie unkonventionellsten Drehs überhaupt!"

        David Lehmann
        David Lehmann

        Schauspiel

        1993 in einem kleinen Dorf in Süd Niedersachsen aufgewachsen zog David nach seiner Ausbildung zum Industriekaufmann in Göttingen nach Berlin. Nach einem kurzen Abstecher an die Humboldt Universität absolvierte er sein Schauspielstudium in Charlottenburg. Während der Ausbildung spielte er u.a. an der Deutschen Oper Berlin und wurde Teil des Babsi Blau Universums.

          Hanno Jusek
          Hanno Jusek

          Schauspiel

          Schauspieler und Sprecher aus Berlin.

            Director's Note

            Babsi Blau ist ein höchst autobiografisches Projekt vor einem höchst ambitionierten Hintergrund.
            Genau genommen wollen wir genau drei Dinge:

            1. Wir wollen unterhalten und Geschichten erzählen, die vielleicht sonst niemand erzählen würde, weil trampen aus der Mode gekommen und als gefährlich betitelt wurde, was wir weder bestätigen noch dementieren möchten.

            2. Wir wollen junge Menschen ermutigen, ungewöhnliche Wege zu gehen und Augen und Ohren zu öffnen für die Verrücktheiten der Welt. Vor allem wollen wir junge Frauen ermutigen, sich nicht einschränken zu lassen und Verantwortung für sich selbst zu übernehmen.

            3. Wir wollen ganz nebenbei einen ökologischen Lebensstil promoten, möchten Menschen unterstützen, vegan zu leben, ihre Autos füreinander zu öffnen und nachhaltig zu denken, in allen erdenklichen Facetten!

            Die Idee für Babsi Blau entstand aus einem Zusammenspiel all dieser Facetten und ist inspiriert von wahren Begebenheiten, die fantasievoll ausgeschmückt und dramaturgisch in Form geschliffen wurden.
            Die Entscheidung, Babsi zu drehen, war keine echte Entscheidung mehr. Irgendwann lagen die Drehbücher vor und wir haben nicht mehr davon gesprochen, ob, sondern nur noch wann wir anfangen zu drehen.
            Dann war Sophia da und damit war Babsi endgültig zum Leben erwacht. Was soll man da noch anderes tun, als einfach drehen?

            LALALA

            Making Of

            IMG_5280
            _MG_5250
            _MG_5200
            _MG_5190
            _MG_5189
            _MG_5181
            _MG_5175

            Support us

            Kontakt

            Anfragen an: babsi@blue-arc-production.de
            de_DEDE
            en_USEN de_DEDE